Version date: December 2016

This is the MyEventApps privacy policy. It describes the way that MyEventApps / FaveQuest collects and uses any personal information you provide while using MyEventApps mobile apps.

All MyEventApps follow these principles:

  • Our apps do not collect, save, or transmit your personal information
  • Our apps obey all permissions settings
  • Our apps give you direct and obvious control over all outgoing communications
  • Our apps confirm all outgoing communications with you
  • Our apps collect general statistics

Our goal is to help event planners communicate with you while giving you complete control over any communications performed by the app you are using.

Calendar Access

Our apps may request permission to access the personal calendar on your phone.

Our mobile apps provide schedule information for festivals, theatres, performing arts centres, conferences, sporting and charity events. We provide convenient features that allow you to add a reminder for any event directly into your personal iCal or Google Calendar.

MyEventApps will only write to your personal calendar if you tap a control button to instruct it to do so. MyEventApps will always notify you when it writes the information to your calendar.

MyEventApps does not use your personal calendar in any other way. Our apps will never read, transmit, copy, save or use any of your personal calendar entries for any purpose.

If you do not grant calendar access to MyEventApps, the app will still work, but it will not be able to write event reminders into your personal calendar.

Social Media

MyEventApps may request permission to post on your behalf to well-known social media services (such as Facebook or Twitter).

MyEventApps integrate with these social media services to make it easy for you to share a combination of personal and event specific information. For example, you may invite friends to buy tickets and join you at a particular performance, and the app can include a direct link with show information in your post. Or you may take a photo with the app, and post it to one of your social media accounts.

If you grant this permission, MyEventApps will be able to respond to your requests to post information to your Facebook, Twitter, or other social media account. Our apps will only post to social media services if you provide permission, and if you have explicitly tapped a button or control icon to request the app to post on your behalf. Our apps will never post to any social media without your knowledge and permission.

If you do not grant access to your social media accounts, the app will still work, but you will not be able to post event information to your social media accounts using the app.

Email

MyEventApps may request permission to access your contact list.

Our apps allow you to share event information with others using your own email account. Our apps will only send an email if you explicitly request the app to do so, by tapping a Share->Email->Send sequence of buttons. Our apps will access your contact list in order to auto-complete email addresses while you are typing them. Our app will never send an email without your knowledge and permission. Our app will never read, collect, save, or otherwise use your contact information in any way. And because we do not collect or save your contact information, we can never sell it to any third party.

If you do not grant access to your contact list, the app will still work, but you will not be able to send event information by email from within the app.

Maps & Location Services

Our apps may request permission to access to your phone’s location information.

Most of our apps contain a built-in map feature that uses apple maps or google maps to provide you with directions. Some of our apps contain features which track your speed and location during an event (for example, a marathon or long distance cycling event). Other apps include features which automatically locate places of special interest to you (for example the closest parking or the closest hospital).

With very few exceptions, our apps do not share your phone’s location with any person or service (other than apple maps or google maps for the purpose of providing you with directions). Note that some of our apps allow you to explicitly choose to share your location with your friends. This is done only after you have “checked in” through a well-known service such as Facebook in order to explicitly give us permission to share your location with your Facebook friends. This is never done without your permission or knowledge.

If you do not grant the app permission to use your location, the app will still work, but you will not be able to see directions to event places, or to track or share your location using the other advanced features described above.

Photos & Camera Roll

Our apps may request permission to access your phone’s camera, and your phone’s images.

Most of our apps contain a souvenir photo feature called the FrameItCam. This lets you use the app to take photos using one or more effects (usually a frame with event-specific information or images layered over your photo). The app will let you select personal images or photos for sharing, and it will let you share those images using email or social media.

If you grant the app permission to access your photos, you will be able to select any image in your phone’s photo album for sharing.

Our app will not copy, save, transmit, or use in any other way any photo from your photo album without your express permission and control.

If you do not grant the app permission to access your camera and your photo album, the app will still work, but you will not be able to use the FrameItCam or share your photos from within the app.

Push Notifications

Our apps may request permission to send Push Notifications to your phone.

Push Notifications are a form of “alert” message supported by apple iOS devices (iPhones, and iPads) and Google Android devices (phones and tablets). A Push Notification message usually contains a short message about the event, typically including news or late-breaking schedule changes, or weather alerts, or promotions and offers. Often these messages include a link which you can tap to see a webpage containing more information.

If you grant the app permission to display Push Notifications, then messages sent by the event planners may appear on your phone at any time (whether or not you are running the app).

If you do not grant the app permission to send Push Notifications to your phone, the app will still work, but you will not receive any push notification messages.

Summary

Our goal is to help event planners communicate with you, and to provide you with complete control over any personal information or event information which you may choose to share.

MyEventApps and our parent company FaveQuest strive to be open and honest about the use of information in our mobile apps.

If you have any question or comments about our privacy policy, please contact us directly at support@favequest.com

FaveQuest/MyEventApps
30 Palisade St, Suite 212,
Ottawa, Ontario,
CANADA
K2G 5M5